When you create a glossary, you must select a source language and one or more target languages. In the glossary settings you can turn the glossary languages on or off, so that only the active ones can be viewed and translated by the Collaborators. In any case, the deactivated languages are not deleted, nor is the translation of the terms into these languages, they are only hidden until you activate them again.
In addition, you can always add new languages at any time.
The source language cannot be changed. If you need to do so, follow the steps below:
- Export the glossary.
- Create a new glossary with the source language you want.
- Change the source language of the csv header you have exported and remove unnecessary columns. To do this download the sample import csv from the new glossary.
- Import the old glossary into the new one.
- Invite the contributors again.